News and Events!


Presentation Evening

Presentation evening was again held at the Hermitage Park Hotel. The Evening was hosted by President Linda Hawkins and trophies presented by competition secretary Brian Curtis. An enjoyable evening was had by all

Congratulations to Zena Chambers of Ibstock Bowls Club and to Louise Butler of Coalville Bowls Club on winning the ladies National Senior Pairs at New Lount Bowls Club, this qualified them to represent Leicestershire at the National Championships at Leamington. Zena is the first lady from Ibstock Bowls Club to do this


Zena has had a very successful season as captain of the Ibstock B team in the Hinckley and District league  finishing top of Division 4 winning by 13 clear points.

Linda Hawkins and Phil Brown

Roy Smith Trophy


Runners up

Gary Clews and Stewart Gee

 John Hunter Trophy



Stuart Gee (centre), Charlie Clarke and Ann Harper.                     

Winner of the Spider

         Val Clarke (right)

C & D Division A

Ibstock A team finished a very respectable second place in the first division captained by Mick Smedley.

C & D Division B
After last years successful finish being promoted to the second    division Ibstock B team again had a successful season finishing midway in that division captained by Brian Curtis.
Hinckley and District triples league
Division 1
Ibstock C team finished runner up in division 1 captainted by Wayne Bott
Division 4
Ibstock B team finished up a clear winner in Div 4 captained by Zena Chambers
Another very successful year for all. Well done to all Captains and players

© 2014 by Ibstock Bowls Club

    This site was designed with the
    website builder. Create your website today.
    Start Now